​YOU CANNOT OUTGIVE GOD        

Many a time we give to God or for the sake of Christ or the kingdom as if we are doing God a favour. For some people their time or resources spent in the kingdom of God is seen as a form of help they are rendering to God. Contrary to this notion, our giving and service in the Kingdom of God is actually a privilege we have and our act of worship.

2 Sam 7:1-3

“WHEN KING David dwelt in his house and the Lord had given him rest from all his surrounding enemies, 

 The king said to Nathan the prophet, See now, I dwell in a house of cedar, but the ark of God dwells within curtains. 

 And Nathan said to the king, Go, do all that is in your heart, for the Lord is with you. “

AMP.

David purposed in his heart to build a temple for God because the Lord had blessed him and given him rest from all his enemies. David certainly knows how far God has brought him, from a shepherd boy to a mighty renowned king. David informed Prophet Nathan hoping to start preparation for the building of the temple. 

This is a good example for us all, that whatever God blesses us with can be used to honor and worship His name. God gave David riches and he purposed to use it to honor the Lord who gave it to him. When you are given life, you should live it to please the Giver of Life. When you have strength, spend and be spent for the giver of strength. Some people do not have time for God or anything concerning the kingdom of God, they have forgotten that the 24 hours they have was given to them by God. David on the contrary dedicated the resources God had blessed him with to build a temple for the Giver of all good and perfect things. Some are gifted and they are reluctant to serve with the gift God has blessed them with. My dear, our giving in the kingdom of God is for our own good, it is our investment. Seeing any act of service as a form of favour or help you are rendering to God is an error. God is not hungry that you can feed Him, and even if He is you won’t be the one to feed Him, for silver and gold are His and the cattle upon thousand hills belong to the Lord.

After David had purposed in His heart, God visited Prophet Nathan and gave him a word for David saying “Also the Lord tells you that He will make you a house. “When your days are fulfilled and you rest with your fathers, I will set up your seed after you, who will come from your body, and I will establish his kingdom.” 

2 Sam 7:11-12

God said he will make David a house, a dynasty of kings. It was David who wanted to build a temple, but God saw David’s heart and was moved to rather build David an unending royal house. There is nothing you can give God that will exceed what He can and will give you. Simply put, you cannot outgive God. When you give your substance in service to the kingdom and the needy, God will certainly outgive you in multidimensional ways. 

I have several personal testimonies to this effect; just the past week, I gave my sandals to a stranger who needed one, and just yesterday my spiritual father bought me a very expensive high quality designer pair of shoes. Some other time, I gave out almost all of a good amount of money a friend had sent me as a gift, not long after that I have received the same amount of money as gifts from different people. I am a medical student, and I have very busy academic schedules.  As I dedicate my time to serve in the kingdom of God, the Lord has always granted me supernatural grace in studies and I have no struggles with my academics. I simply know that I cannot outgive God.

From today, whatever you do in the name of Christ, see it as a privilege you have, see it as an honor to serve God with what He has given you; being time, money, talent, influence or any resource at your disposal. 

If you honor the Lord with what He has given you, He will do more than you can think for you. You cannot outgive God. 

I  dedicate this oracle to My Spiritual  father in the Lord,  Prophet David Zokli, truly  a father,  a man of grace, anointed for exploits. DADDY, you are cherished and I’m privileged to be connected. Through you I have received from God gifts by the laying on of hands and God has also used you to provide me the opportunity and environment to give what I  have received from Him to the people of God. You have given not only your time, substance, wisdom and gifts, but much more your whole self; and I’m persuaded that you cannot outgive God. In the coming year,  GOD will superabundantly outgive you.   God bless you.

PROPHET DAVID ZOKLI 

LOTS LOVE,

DENNIS OHANA A. K.

INSPIRED ORACLES.

2 thoughts on “​YOU CANNOT OUTGIVE GOD        

  1. Wow powerful, God bless you man of God. And God bless prophet David our Father, through u I got to him and my life has never been the same after encountering him.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment